Skip to content ↓

Samuel Laycock School


Senior Leadership Team

Mr A Foord  - Executive Head Teacher

Mrs A Randall - Head of School

Ms H Jones - Assistant Head Teacher (AHT) ASC Base Lead

Mrs A Daley - AHT/KS3 Lead and English & French Lead

Mrs A Walker - AHT/KS4 Lead and Science Lead


Extended Leadership Team

Ms N Hallam - English & Literacy Lead Teacher 

Miss R Campbell - Safeguarding Lead and Food Technology Teacher

Mrs R Warner-Henshaw - PSHE Teacher and Community Links

Ms N Neal- Welfare Manager

Ms A Peel- Enrichment Manager


Teaching Staff

Ms W Charkewycz - Computing Teacher

Ms D Forbes - English Teacher

Ms B Gilvear - Teacher ASC Base

Mr P Haworth - Technology and Art/Design Technology Teacher

Miss C McGeoghegan - Teacher ASC Base

Mrs S Servio - Teacher ASC Base

Mr N Small - Physical Education Teacher

Mr A Whiteside - Year 7 Class Teacher


Teaching Assistants

Mrs G Ashworth - Base B and Examinations Officer

Miss G Blackshaw - Base B

Mrs H Etchen - 9L

Mr D Gray - P.E. Coach

Mrs S Greenwood - 11L

Miss A Hardy - 7S

Miss M Hardy - 10S

Miss E Higgins - Base C

Mrs E Holden - 10L

Mrs V Husband - 8S

Ms Dudson - 8S

Miss L Inglis - 10S

Mr B James - Base C

Mrs R James - 11S

Mrs E Jones - 11L

Ms K Jones - Base A

Mrs L Jones - 9L

Miss J Limb - 9S

Mrs S Owens - 8S

Miss C Stepheson - Base A

Miss K Taylor - Base B (currently on Maternity Leave)

Miss N Thompson - 7S

Mr T Hughes - Student Support


Office Staff

Ms S Whiteside - Bursar

Mrs M Newton - Secretary

Mrs J Chamley - Secretary

Mrs A Smith - Receptionist and School Home Liaison Officer