Skip to content ↓

Samuel Laycock School


Mrs J Howarth (MBE JP) - Chair (Co-opted)

Current term ends: 5/5/23

Mrs J O'Brien - Vice Chair (Co-opted)

Current term ends: 05/05/24

Mr M Karim - (Co-opted)

Current term ends: 31/12/21

Mrs C Bibby - (Co-opted)

Current term ends: 31/12/22

Mr M Nield - (Co-opted)

Current term ends: 13/12/23

Mr B Warburton - (Parent)

Current term ends: 03/03/23

Ms J Spurgeon - (Parent)

Current term ends: 24/03/24


Committee Structure: 

Teaching and Learning: 


Standards and Curriculum: 


Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare: 


Finance and Resources: 


Pay Committee: 


Pay Appeals, Complaints, Pupil Discipline, Head's Performance:

Any 3 governors


Associated Governors (all non-voting):

Ms D West (Head of ASC Department)

Mrs S Whiteside (Bursar)


Former Governors within the last 2 years:

Ms Woolfenden - LA (ended 22/05/19)

Ms Kelly - Co-opted (ended 01/05/20)

Mr Foord - Staff (ended 17/7/20)

Ms Wright - Chair (ended 19/12/20)

Ms Sherrif - Parent (ended 11/01/21)

Ms Martin - Co-opted (ended 20/04/21)

Mrs Harrison - Parent (ended 20/04/21)

Dr Smith - LA (ended 20/04/21)